Events

Date/Time Event
11/10/2018
10:00 am - 1:00 pm
November 2018 - LEGO League for STEM
12/08/2018
10:00 am - 1:00 pm
December 2018 - Salvation Army toy sorting & Vehicles for Change

Our impact

Logged Over 20,000 hours of community service

 

 

Worked with more than 50 nonprofits

 

 

Removed over 75,000 pounds of trash

 

 

Planted 700 trees throughout Baltimore

 

 

Whether through volunteering directly, giving donations or connecting our volunteers to opportunities within these nonprofits, Volunteering Untapped has positively impacted each of the following organizations.

29th Street Community Center – www.greaterhomewood.org/our-work/the-29th-street-community-center

The 6th Branch – www.the6thbranch.org

ARC Baltimore - thearcbaltimore.org

Archbishop Borders School - abbschool.com

Art with a Heart – www.artwithaheart.net

Baltimore City Department of Recreation and Parks – www.bcrp.baltimorecity.gov

Baltimore Community ToolBank - www.baltimore.toolbank.org

Baltimore Rock Opera Society – www.baltimorerockopera.org

Baltimore Teacher Supply Swap - https://teachersupplyswap.org/

Baltimore Tree Trust – www.baltimoretreetrust.org

Bedtime in a Box - https://bedtimeinabox.org/

Believe Big - believebig.org

BeMore Photography – www.bemorephotography.org

Blue Water Baltimore – www.bluewaterbaltimore.org

Boone Street Farm – www.boonestreetfarm.blogspot.com

Boys and Girls Clubs of Metropolitan Baltimore - http://www.bgcmetrobaltimore.org/

Casey Cares - http://caseycares.org/

City of Baltimore – www.baltimorecity.gov

Civic Works - https://civicworks.com/

Cylburn Arboretum - cylburn.org

Druid Hill Family Center Y - https://ymaryland.org/locations/familycenterys/druidhillbaltimorecity

Fort Worthington Neighborhood Association - https://www.bmoreconnect.org/fort-worthington-neighborhood-association.html

The Franciscan Center – www.fcbmore.org

Gather Baltimore – www.gatherbaltimore.org

Great Kids Farm - friendsgkf.org baltimorecityschools.org/greatkidsfarm

Greater Baltimore Urban League – www.bul.org

Habitat for Humanity – www.habitat.org

Harry and Jeanette Weinberg Foundation, The - http://hjweinbergfoundation.org/

Inner Harbor Project - theinnerharborproject.org/

KaBOOM - kaboom.org

Kennedy Krieger Institute – www.kennedykrieger.org

Living Classrooms Foundation – www.livingclassrooms.org

Marian House - http://www.marianhouse.org/

Maryland Food Bank – www.mdfoodbank.org

Maryland Port Authority – www.mpa.maryland.gov

McVets - http://www.mcvet.org/

Moveable Feast - www.mfeast.org

The National Aquarium – www.aqua.org

Parks & People – www.parksandpeople.org

Playworks Maryland – www.playworks.org/communities/maryland

Rails to Trails Conservancy - https://www.railstotrails.org/

Reading Partners - readingpartners.org/location/baltimore

Ronald McDonald House - https://rmhcbaltimore.org/

Salvation Army – www.salvationarmymwv.org/centralmaryland

Section1 Project – www.section-1.org

ShareBaby - https://sharebaby.org/

Teach for America - https://baltimore.teachforamerica.org/

Thread: The New Social Fabric - thread.org

U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service – www.fws.gov

Village Learning Place – www.villagelearningplace.org

Village Learning Place - villagelearningplace.org

Volo City Kids Foundation - volocityfoundation.org

Waterfront Partnership - baltimorewaterfront.com

Whitelock Community Farm - http://whitelockfarm.org/

Y of Central Maryland - https://ymaryland.org/

What They're Saying

bul_logo1
70ed9027ad37fb662032ff354dfc80f0_400x400

Greater Baltimore Urban League

“I had some pretty unrealistic expectations and this event exceeded all of them.  I am so glad we got connected.  It was meaningful and encouraging for both the volunteers and the participants — an ideal match.”– Estelle Young, Director of New Initiatives

Franciscan Center

“We were blown away by what you were able to accomplish in such a short time. Wow!  Please know that your kindness will make an important difference in the days ahead in the lives of our most vulnerable neighbors.” – Meg Ducey, Director of Development

 

logo

Baltimore Tree Trust

“Many thanks for the joie de vivre Volunteering Untapped brought to our tree planting event on Saturday. The group helped enormously! When I came down to check on you guys and heard the singing and laughter amid the hatchet swings,  I knew it would turn out well.  Thanks again for organizing this wonderful group of volunteers.” – Amanda Cunningham, Executive Director