Events

Date/Time Event
08/12/2017
10:00 am - 1:00 pm
August- Playworks at Calverton Elementary & Middle
Calverton Elementary & Middle School, Baltimore MD
09/09/2017
10:00 am - 1:00 pm
September - Druid Hill Park Event and Party
Druid Hill Park- Columbus Pavillion, Baltimore MD
12/09/2017
10:00 am - 1:00 pm
December- Holiday Event with Salvation Army
The Salvation Army, Baltimore MD

Our impact

Logged Over 10,000 hours of community service

 

 

Worked with more than 30 nonprofits

 

 

Removed over 50,000 pounds of trash

 

 

Planted 500 trees throughout Baltimore

 

 

Whether through volunteering directly, giving donations or connecting our volunteers to opportunities within these nonprofits, Volunteering Untapped has positively impacted each of the following organizations.

29th Street Community Center – www.greaterhomewood.org/our-work/the-29th-street-community-center

The 6th Branch – www.the6thbranch.org

Art with a Heart – www.artwithaheart.net

Baltimore City Department of Recreation and Parks – www.bcrp.baltimorecity.gov

Baltimore Community ToolBank - www.baltimore.toolbank.org

Baltimore Rock Opera Society – www.baltimorerockopera.org

Baltimore Tree Trust – www.baltimoretreetrust.org

BeMore Photography – www.bemorephotography.org

Blue Water Baltimore – www.bluewaterbaltimore.org

Boone Street Farm – www.boonestreetfarm.blogspot.com

City of Baltimore – www.baltimorecity.gov

The Franciscan Center – www.fcbmore.org

Gather Baltimore – www.gatherbaltimore.org

Greater Baltimore Urban League – www.bul.org

Habitat for Humanity – www.habitat.org

Kennedy Krieger Institute – www.kennedykrieger.org

Living Classrooms Foundation – www.livingclassrooms.org

Maryland Food Bank – www.mdfoodbank.org

Maryland Port Authority – www.mpa.maryland.gov

Moveable Feast - www.mfeast.org

The National Aquarium – www.aqua.org

Parks & People – www.parksandpeople.org

Playworks Maryland – www.playworks.org/communities/maryland

Salvation Army – www.salvationarmymwv.org/centralmaryland

Section1 Project – www.section-1.org

U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service – www.fws.gov

Village Learning Place – www.villagelearningplace.org

What They're Saying

bul_logo1
70ed9027ad37fb662032ff354dfc80f0_400x400

Greater Baltimore Urban League

“I had some pretty unrealistic expectations and this event exceeded all of them.  I am so glad we got connected.  It was meaningful and encouraging for both the volunteers and the participants — an ideal match.”– Estelle Young, Director of New Initiatives

Franciscan Center

“We were blown away by what you were able to accomplish in such a short time. Wow!  Please know that your kindness will make an important difference in the days ahead in the lives of our most vulnerable neighbors.” – Meg Ducey, Director of Development

 

logo

Baltimore Tree Trust

“Many thanks for the joie de vivre Volunteering Untapped brought to our tree planting event on Saturday. The group helped enormously! When I came down to check on you guys and heard the singing and laughter amid the hatchet swings,  I knew it would turn out well.  Thanks again for organizing this wonderful group of volunteers.” – Amanda Cunningham, Executive Director